mdb-consulting Logo
Fahne DE        Fahne EN

Dr. Walter Mayr

Andrea Mayr-Falkenberg

Tax consultant and certified public accountant. http://www.mayr-falkenberg.at. Andrea Mayr-Falkenberg is active in the area of due diligence, auditing and controlling in connection with projects.



Walter Mayr

For more than 30 years Walter Mayr has been a contact point for Austrian companies to the MDBs. In 1983 he opened the Austrian Foreign Trade office in Washington D.C. with the special task to get Austrian companies involved in projects of the World Bank Group and the Inter American Development Bank. He has been managing the Washington office until 1991. Back in Vienna at the Federal Economic Chamber Walter Mayr has i.a. also been responsible for the MDBs. During this time he has been the official representative of the Federal Economic Chamber for the Austrian Consultant Trust Funds at the MDBs. Since 2003 Walter Mayr is partner in the private company mdb-consulting KG.

Mdb-consulting KG is a management consulting company specializing on MDBs and their projects. The list of clients includes Austrian companies, the Federal Ministry for Finance, the Austrian Development Agency and others.

As expert on the MDBs he has been appointed in 2007as president of the Association operating Austrian International Consultants. He has held this poistion until 2011 when Austrian International Consultants has been completely absorbed by the Federal Economic Chamber of Austria.

Due to his different functions as expert on the MDBs he has been a member of the Austrian delegation to the annual meetings of MDBs on a regular basis.

 

<<<

mdb-consulting Logo
Fahne DE        Fahne EN

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Mag. Andrea Mayr-Falkenberg

Steuerberaterin und beeidete Wirtschaftsprüferin,
www.mayr-falkenberg.at, ist im Bereich Due-diligence, sowie Prüfung  und Controlling im Zusammenhang mit Projekten befasst.

 



Dr. Walter Mayr

ist seit mehr als 30 Jahren für österreichische Firmen als Kontaktstelle zu den wichtigsten Multilateralen Entwicklungsbanken (MDB) aktiv. Bereits im Jahre 1983 eröffnete er die Außenhandelsstelle Washington D.C. der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich (WKÖ) mit dem besonderen Aufgabenbereich, die österreichischen Unternehmen über die Geschäftsmöglichkeiten mit der Weltbank-Gruppe und mit der ebenfalls in Washington ansässigen Inter-Amerikanischen Entwicklungsbank (IDB) zu informieren. Er leitete die Außenhandelsstelle bis zum Jahre 1991. Im Anschluss daran war Dr. Mayr in der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich bis zum Jahre 2003 unter anderem auch für die MDBs zuständig. In dieser Zeit war Dr. Mayr der offizielle Vertreter der WKÖ für die österreichischen Konsulenten-Treuhandfonds bei den MDBs. Seit 2003 ist Dr. Mayr Partner der mdb-consulting KG.

Die mdb-consulting KG ist eine Unternehmensberatungsfirma, welche auf MDB Consulting Services spezialisiert ist. Die Kunden sind neben österreichischen Unternehmen, das Bundesministerium für Finanzen, die Austrian Development Agency und die Wirtschaftskammer Österreich.

Als Experte im Bereich der MDBs wurde er 2007 zum Präsidenten der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Planungs- und Beratungsexport gewählt, eine Funktion, die er bis zur kompletten Übernahme der wichtigsten Initiative dieser Arbeitsgemeinschaft  den AUSTRIAN INTERNATIONAL CONSULTANTS durch die WKÖ bis zum September 2011 ausgeübt hat.

In seinen verschiedenen Expertenfunktionen war er seit vielen Jahren Mitglied der österreichischen Delegation bei den Jahrestagungen der MDBs.

 

<<<